Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Customer Services Executive Director: Douglas Hendry \(\frac{1}{2}\)

Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD 3 November 2016

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the ENVIRONMENT, DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE will be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, KILMORY, LOCHGILPHEAD on THURSDAY, 10 NOVEMBER 2016 at 10:30 AM, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry
Executive Director of Customer Services

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (IF ANY)
- **3. MINUTES** (Pages 1 6)

Environment, Development and Infrastructure Committee held on 11 August 2016

4. ARGYLL AND THE ISLES COAST AND COUNTRYSIDE TRUST

Presentation by Julie Young, Development Manager - Argyll and the Isles Coast and Countryside Trust

 DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE SERVICES PERFORMANCE REPORT - FQ2 2016/17 (Pages 7 - 16)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services

6. PROJECTS AND RENEWABLES - SOCIAL ENTERPRISE TEAM ANNUAL REPORT 2015-16 (Pages 17 - 28)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services

7. **DIGITAL INFRASTRUCTURE UPDATE** (Pages 29 - 42)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services

8. ARGYLL AND THE ISLES TOURISM CO-OPERATIVE UPDATE (Pages 43 - 72)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services

9. GRASS CUTTING - PROPOSED CHANGES (Pages 73 - 80)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services

* 10. STRATEGIC ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ACTION PLAN

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services (to follow)

11. ENVIRONMENT, DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE WORK PLAN - NOVEMBER 2016 (Pages 81 - 82)

Items marked with an "asterisk" are items, on the basis of information available at the time this Agenda is published, on which the Committee may not have delegated powers to act, and which may therefore require to be referred to the Council or another Committee, and that referral may depend on the decision reached at the meeting.

Environment, Development and Infrastructure Committee

Councillor John Armour Councillor Anne Horn

Councillor David Kinniburgh Councillor Alistair MacDougall

Councillor Robert Graham MacIntyre (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Donald MacMillan
Councillor John McAlpine
Councillor Aileen Morton

Councillor Bruce Marshall
Councillor Alex McNaughton
Councillor Ellen Morton (Chair)

Councillor Elaine Robertson Councillor Len Scoullar Councillor Sandy Taylor Councillor Richard Trail

Councillor Dick Walsh

Contact: Hazel MacInnes Tel: 01546 604269